Who we are

As the Auckland Kids Achievement Trust we currently support over 10,000 young people through our Youth Development programmes.

Our vision and purpose is to make a better Auckland through our young people, to collaborate with our communities and help to build brighter futures for young Aucklanders. 

Our Management Support Team

Sian Neary
General Manager 

Email: sian.neary@dinglefoundation.org.nz Phone: 021 625 203


Andrea Webley
Sponsor Relationships Manager

Email: andrea.webley@dinglefoundation.org.nz Phone: 027 531 7295


Kate Bruce
Grants Coordinator

Email: kate.bruce@dinglefoundation.org.nz


Sara Fearon
Office Coordinator

Email: admin.auckland@dinglefoundation.org.nz  Phone: 09 277 6158

Our Primary Schools Team

Kiwi Can Coordinators

Debbie McLarin

Email: debbie.mclarin@dinglefoundation.org.nz

Schools: Kelston Primary, Kelston Intermediate, Henderson South, Colwill School, Pomaria, Glenbrae School, Glen Taylor, Panmure Bridge, Ruapotaka


John Fale

Email: john.fale@dinglefoundation.org.nz

Schools: Manurewa West, Finlayson Park, Waimahia Intermediate, Redhill School, Kauri Flats, St Mary's Papakura, Pukekohe North, Mercer School


Here Piho

Email: here.piho@dinglefoundation.org.nz

Schools: Manurewa East, Clendon Park, Papatoetoe West, Koru, Sutton Park


Kiwi Can Assistant Coordinator

Ben Latu

Email: ben.latu@dinglefoundation.org.nz


Kiwi Can Leaders

Our Kiwi Can Leaders are the gold that makes the programme shine so brightly in our schools. The Leaders themselves come from similar backgrounds to that of the children they teach, and most come from the communities they work in; they are an integral part of the everyday life of our children.

Our Secondary Schools Team

Secondary School Lead Coordinators

Tony Yuretich

Email: tony.yuretich@dinglefoundation.org.nz

Schools: Northcote College, Glenfield College, Waitakere College, Rutherford High, Kelston Girls, Auckland Girls


Chris Heyes

Email: Chris.Heyes@dinglefoundation.org.nz

Schools: One Tree Hill College, Tamaki College, Tangaroa College, James Cook High, Papakura High, ASDAH


Mentor Recruitment

Anastasia Matavao

Email: Anastasia.Matavao@dinglefoundation.org.nz


Secondary School Programme Coordinators

Our Programme Coordinators are simply amazing, ensuring that all our secondary school programmes excel, by going above and beyond for the young adults in our Stars, Project K, and Career Navigator; offering support and instilling in the student’s self-efficacy and resilience.



Our Trustees

Ben Holloway - Chair

Therese Langigan-Behrent

Nicola Biss

Kit Parkinson

Carlos Zurich

Graeme Riley

Desley Simpson - Honorary Board of Trustee